Events

Most of the events below are targeted at local community and school groups. If you’d like to attend, please email us at info@ParentsHelpingParents.org.au and we’ll find you a spot!

Term 2 2014

Uniting Care Wesley Bowden: Tuesday May 13th – flyer with details HERE

St Patrick’s Special School – Monday 19th May – flyer with details HERE

Uniting Care Wesley Bowden: Friday May 23rd – flyer with details HERE

Minda Disability Choices in Brighton –  Tuesday June 3rd 7pm AND Thursday June 5th10am – flyer with details HERE

MyTime Barossa – Thursday June 12th – flyer with details HERE

Riverland Special School – 29/30th July (pending funding – if you would like to help with our travel expenses, please contact us)

Term 1 2014

Minda Disability Choices in Brighton –  Tuesday Feb 18th 7pm AND Thursday February 20th 10am

Salisbury Park Primary School – Thursday March 6th – flyer with details HERE

Modbury Special School – Friday March 21st – flyer with details HERE

Coromandel Valley PS – 9:15 Thursday 27th March – flyer with details HERE

Clare Primary School: April 2nd 11am-1pm 139 Main Rd, Clare – flyer with details HERE

Term 4 2013

Wednesday 23rd (evening) and Thursday 24th October (morning): Loxton North Kindy (with other Riverland groups) (many thanks to the generous support of Purple Orange JFA for funding our travel expenses) Flyer here.

Monday 28th October: Joining with Purple Orange JFA to present a forum about NDIS (formerly DisabilityCare) Print up the flyer here.

Tuesday 29th October: Gawler Children’s Centre, Evanston. Flyer here.

Friday 1st November: Uniting Care Wesley, Port Adelaide

Monday November 4th: Nicholson Avenue Primary School, Whyalla Norrie (many thanks to the generous support of Purple Orange JFA for funding our travel expenses) Flyer here.

Friday November 15th: Modbury Special School, Hope Valley Flyer here.

Monday November 18th: Kilparrin School, Park Holme

Wednesday 27th November: Partridge House Carers Group at Glenelg (via Carer support)

Term 1 2013

Thursday February 14th: Kilparrin Special School AGM

Wednesday 27th February: Regency Park MyTime 10-12

Thursday 28th February: Carer Support – Parents’ Time Out Warradale 9:30-11:30

Tuesday 5th March: Taperoo MyTime Adelaide West Special School 10-12

Monday 18th March: Bains Road PreSchool, Morphett Vale 12-2

Wednesday 20th March: Carer Support Older Parents Planning in Partnership

Wednesday 20th March: South Australia School Parents Clubs Forum: Students with disabilities and special needs

Wednesday 3rd April: Novita Playgroup @ Parafield Gardens

Friday 5th April: Henley High School SLC 10-noon (download the flyer)

Monday 8th April: Mt Gambier High School (two sessions)

Term 2 2013

Thursday 2nd May: Modbury South Primary School (download the flyer)

Monday 13th May: Algate and Mt Barker MyTime

Wednesday 15th May: Dernancourt R-7 School (download the flyer)

Monday 17th June: O’Sulllivan Beach School

Date TBC: The Briars Special Early Learning Centre

Date TBC: Modbury Special School

Date TBC: St John’s Grammar, Belair

Date TBC: Partridge House Carers Group

Term 3 2013

Tuesday 10th September: MyTime Kangaroo Island (many thanks to the generous support of Julia Farr Organisation for funding our travel expenses)

Thursday 12th September: Pasadena High School (evening)

Wednesday 18th September: Down syndrome SA

Monday 23rd September: Riverdale Primary School, Salisbury Downs

Wednesday 25th September: MyTime Victor Harbor

Term 4 2012

Wednesday 12th Sept 9:30-11:30 Coromandel Valley Primary School

OPEN TO PUBLIC: Wednesday 19th Sept 10:00-12:00 DIRC Disability Information Resource Centre (Gilles St, City) RSVP per flyer

Tuesday Oct 23rd (time TBC) Down Syndrome SA

Thursday Oct 25th 12:30-2:30 Salisbury MyTime

Friday October 26th 10-11am Take Heart Autism Support Group Morphett Vale

Friday Nov 2nd 9:30-11:30 Salisbury B MyTime

Friday Nov 2nd 12:30-2:30 Gilles Plains MyTime

Tuesday Nov 13th 10-12 noon Adelaide West Special Education Unit

Wednesday Nov 14th 11:30-1:30 Trinity Gardens MyTime

Wednesday Nov 21st 10-12 noon Novita Children’s Services MyTime

Friday Nov 23rd 10-12 Enfield MyTime

OPEN TO PUBLIC: EDUCATION FORUM: Thursday Nov 29th DIRC Disability Information Resource Centre (Gilles St, City) 10-noon RSVP per flyer

Share

Comments are closed.